Upcoming Masses

List of Guest Preachers

The Sodality celebrates a Mass every month at Corpus Christi, Maiden Lane, which will be offered for members’ intentions. Each month there is a different guest preacher who will offer a reflection on a certain aspect of the Blessed Sacrament. At the end of Mass, there is a period of Adoration, followed by Benediction, after which will follow a social event at a nearby pub or restaurant.

The Masses are usually on the First Thursday of the month at 6:30pm, though there may be some exceptions to this, as noted in the schedule below. Masses will also be live streamed at maidenlane.org.uk/live

Upcoming Sodality Masses & guest preachers are:


  • 2nd September – Fr Tim Edgar, Rector of Our Lady of Dolours, Hendon
  • 11th September – His Eminence, Vincent Cardinal Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster – Mass at 12noon
  • 11th – 19th September: London Eucharistic Octave Visit catholiclondon.org for more details
  • 7th October – TBC
  • 4th November – Fr Marcus Holden, Parish Priest of St Bede’s, Clapham Park
  • 2nd December – TBC

Previous Masses:


  • 17th November – Fr Stephen Morrison, O. Praem. Norbertine Priory of Our Lady of Sorrows and St. Philip Benizi, Chelmsford
  • 1st December – Fr Gerard Hatton Our Lady of Ransom, Eastbourne


  • 5th January – Fr. Kevin Jordan St. Mary Magdalen, Willesden Green
  • 2nd February – Fr. Pius Collins, O.Praem. Norbertine Priory of Our Lady of Sorrows and St. Philip Benizi, Chelmsford
  • 2nd March – Fr William Nicol Pastoral Director of Allen Hall Seminary, London
  • 6th April – Abbot Hugh Allan, O.Praem. Apostolic Administrator of the Prefecture of the Falkland Islands, Ecclesiastical Superior of the Mission sui iuris of the islands of St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Titular Abbot of Beeleigh, Prior of the Norbertine Priory of Our Lady of Sorrows and St. Philip Benizi, Parish Priest of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception, Chelmsford and Parish Priest of Holy Name, Chelmsford
  • 4th May – Fr Alexander Lucie-Smith Consulting Editor of The Catholic Herald and Parish Priest of St. Hugh of Lincoln, Knaphill
  • 1st June – Fr Chris Thomas General Secretary to the Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales
  • 7th September – Fr Michael Lang, CO The London Oratory, Author of several renowned books on the Eucharist and the Sacred Liturgy – see more
  • 5th October – Fr Mark Elliott-Smith Parish Priest of Our Lady of the Assumption and St. Gregory, Warwick Street
  • 2nd November (All Souls’ Day) – Pontifical Requiem Mass – Bishop Robert Byrne, Titular Bishop of Cuncacestre, Auxiliary in Birmingham
  • 7th December – Rev. Craig AburnPermanent Deacon of St. Joseph’s, Aldershot in the Diocese of Portsmouth


  • 11th January – Fr John Hogan, OCDS, Director of the Fraternity of St. Genesius, Parish Priest in the Diocese of Meath in Ireland and Co-host of EWTN’s Forgotten Heritage
  • 1st February – Monsignor Kevin Canon HaleVicar General of the Diocese of Brentwood, Parish Priest of Our Lady of Lourdes and St. Joseph, Leigh-on-Sea
  • 1st March – Fr Sean Thornton, Parish Priest of the Transfiguration, Kensal Rise
  • 3rd May – Fr Stephen Willis, Rector of the Shrine of Our Lady of Willesden
  • 3rd June – 11:00am – His Eminence, Vincent Cardinal NicholsCardinal Archbishop of Westminster – Solemnity of Corpus Christi & Grand Re-Opening of Corpus Christi, followed by Procession through Covent Garden
  • 7th June – Fr Mark Elliott-SmithParish Priest of Our Lady of the Assumption & St. Gregory, Warwick Street
  • 5th July – Fr Anthony Glaysher, Parish Priest of St. Mary’s and St. Joseph’s churches, Aldershot
  • 6th September – Fr Lawrence Lew, O.P., Dominican Priest of the Rosary Shrine at St. Dominic’s Priory, Haverstock Hill
  • 4th October – Fr John Hemer, MHM, Formation Advisor, Allen Hall Seminary
  • 1st November – All Saints’ Day – Bishop John Wilson, Bishop of Lindisfarne, Auxiliary in Westminster
  • 6th December – Monsignor Keith NewtonOrdinary of the Personal Ordinariate of Our Lady of Walsingham


  • 10th January – Fr Mark Woodruff, Priest of the Diocese of Westminster, Chairman of the Society of St. John Chrysostom
  • 7th February – Christopher Canon TuckwellAdministrator of Westminster Cathedral
  • 7th March – John Canon Harvey, Parish Priest of St. Edmund of Canterbury, Loughton
  • 4th April – Fr Daniel Humphreys, Sub-Administrator of Westminster Cathedral
  • 2nd May – Monsignor John ArmitageRector of the Minor Basilica and National Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham
  • 6th June – Fr David BarnesParish Priest of St. Anselm & Cecilia, Holborn
  • 20th June – His Eminence, Francis Cardinal ArinzePrefect Emeritus of the Congregation of Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments
  • 21st June – Bishop Michael Campbell, OSA, Bishop Emeritus of Lancaster
  • 4th July – Fr Dominic Cosslett, Private Secretary to the Rt. Rev. Bernard Longley, Archbishop of Birmingham
  • 5th September – Fr Alexander Master, Private Secretary to His Eminence, Vincent Cardinal Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster
  • 3rd October – Fr Rupert McHardy, Cong.Orat., Father of the London Oratory
  • 7th November – Monsignor Eugène Canon Harkness, Parish Priest of Our Lady of the Assumption & the English Martyrs, Cambridge
  • 5th December – Fr Julian Large, Cong.Orat., Provost of the London Oratory


  • 9th January – Fr Michael Halsall, Priest of the Ordinariate of Our Lady of Walsingham, Lecturer in Philosophy at Allen Hall Seminary
  • 6th February – Fr John ScottWestminster Cathedral
  • 5th March – Fr Paul Gunter, OSB, Monk of Douai Abbey, Parish Priest of Our Lady and St Joseph, Alcester, Secretary of the Bishops’ Conference Department for Christian Life and Worship
  • 2nd April – Cancelled due to Covid-19 closure
  • 4th June – Live Stream at maidenlane.org.uk/live
  • 2nd July – Live Stream at maidenlane.org.uk/live
  • 3rd September – Fr Timothy Finigan, Priest of the Archdiocese of Southwark; Blogger at Hermeneutic of Continuity
  • 1st October – Fr David Rocks, OP, Parish Priest of St. Dominic’s, Haverstock Hill – the Rosary Shrine
  • 5th November – Cancelled due to Government Lockdown
  • 3rd December – Fr Dominic Robinson, SJ, Parish Priest of the Jesuit Church of the Immaculate Conception, Farm Street


  • 14th January – Fr Jan Nowotnik, National Ecumenical Officer and Secretary for Evangelisation and Discipleship of the Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales
  • 4th February – Fr Alan Robinson, Rector of the Shrine
  • 4th March – Fr Alan Robinson, Rector of the Shrine
  • 1st April – 7:00pmMaundy Thursday, Watching before the Blessed Sacrament until Midnight.
  • 6th May – Br James Tabarelli, Cong.Orat., The London Oratory
  • 3rd June – 7:00pmCorpus Christi – Extraordinary Form High Mass Opening of Forty Hours: For more information, visit maidenlane.org.uk/forty
  • 5th June – 6:00pm – Ordinary Form Mass closing Forty Hours – Vigil of Corpus Christi
  • 6th June – 11:00am – Corpus Christi – Ordinary Form Sung Mass of Corpus Christi
  • 8th July – Fr Gildas Parry, O.Praem. First Mass of a newly ordained Priest, St Philip’s Priory, Chelmsford
%d bloggers like this: